March 14, 2021 Annual Congregational Meeting

Chapel in the Pines Presbyterian Church
Virtual Annual Congregational Meeting
Annual Meeting of the Corporation
March 14, 2021 – 1 PM
Andrew called the meeting to order at 1 PM with prayer. He asked Marcia to serve as clerk for the meeting. She declared a quorum. The first order of business was to
elect the slate of officers and Nominating Committee members, proposed by the Nominating Committee, they are:
Slate for Elders:
Sara Bartelho
Tom Crosby
Sarah Whitney McCormack
Serena zum Brunnen

Slate for Deacons:
Judy Bursiek
Jerry Douglas
Leigh Walker
Polly Williams

Nominating Committee:
Greg Behr (Session Rep)
Lou Brock
Anne Henkels (Chair)
Barbara Strange
Lee Werley (Deacon Rep)

There were no nominations from the floor, the slate passed unanimously.

The second order of business was to approve the Annual Report; it was unanimously approved.

The final order of business was to approve Andrew’s Terms of Call, shared prior to the meeting. Andrew offered to leave the meeting and appoint Marcia Ladd moderator. She indicated the proposed 2021 compensation represents a 3% raise over 2020 compensation. The Terms of Call were unanimously approved.

Mary Donna wanted to go on record stating this meeting also served as the Annual Meeting of the Corporation.

Karen Fisher thanked the Nominating Committee for the slate they proposed. As of this writing, there are 48 approvals and 1 disapproval. There being no further business, Marcia closed the meeting with a prayer of appreciation at 1:08 PM.

Respectfully submitted,
Marcia Ladd
Clerk of Session
Approved Session March 15, 2021