March 12, 2017 Annual Meeting of the Congregation

Chapel in the Pines Presbyterian Church
Congregational Meeting, Sanctuary, March 12, 2017

The meeting was called to order by Lynn Stall at 11:30 AM. She led the opening prayer. Marcia Ladd agreed to serve as clerk and a quorum was declared.


The purpose of the meeting was to elect incoming church officers and present the Annual Report to the Congregation. The meeting was approved by session February 20 and announced to the congregation the week of February 26 and March 5 through various channels.

Chair of the Nominating Committee, Sally Wehmueller, presented the following slate of officers for Congressional consideration:

Ruling Elders

Stan Campbell
Paul Isom
John McDowell


Madeline Schalk
Susie Smith
Vince Walker

2017 Nominating Committee

Heather Bogan
Karen Fisher
Ron Greene
Bruce Raymond
Al Schalk
Sally Wehmueller
Peggy Wilkerson
Eilean Yates

There were no additional nominations from the floor. The slates of nominees were approved unanimously.

The Annual Report was distributed prior to the meeting and copies were available at the meeting. Lynn highlighted several items in the report and

asked for questions. There were none.

Treasurer, Jerry Wehmueller, presented an overview of the 2017 operating budget for the church.

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned with a prayer by Lynn at 11:50 AM.

Respectfully submitted,

Marcia Ladd

Clerk of session

Approved session March 20. 2017