February 18, 2018 Annual Congregational Meeting

Chapel in the Pines Presbyterian Church

Congregational Meeting, Sanctuary, February 18, 2018


The meeting was called to order by Andrew Taylor-Troutman at 11:25AM.  He led with an opening prayer.  Marcia Ladd was elected to serve as Clerk and a quorum was declared.

The purpose of the meeting was to present the Annual Report to the Congregation and elect incoming Elders, Deacons and the Nominating Committee.

The Annual Report was distributed prior to the meeting and copies were available at the meeting. It was moved and seconded that the Report be accepted. Andrew asked the Chair of the Nominating Committee, Heather Honeycutt, to present the following slate for congregational consideration:

Braxton Malan
Phil Russell
Sally Wehmueller

Ruling Elders
Barbara Amago
Pat Chappell
Paul Harrell

2018 Nominating Committee
Barbara Strange, Chair
John McDowell (Elder liaison)
Lee Werley
Madeline Schalk (Deacon Liaison)
Heather Honeycutt
Bruce Raymond

There were no additional nominations from the floor.  Mary Donna Pond moved the nominations be closed, it was seconded and approved unanimously. Jerry Wehmueller seconded the slate developed by the Nominating Committee. The slate was approved unanimously by voice vote.

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned with a prayer by Andrew at 11:30 AM.

Respectively submitted

Marcia Ladd

Clerk of Session