February 12, 2012 Congregational Meeting

Chapel in the Pines Presbyterian Church
Congregational Meeting, February 12, 2012 – Sanctuary


The meeting was called to order by Mindy Douglas Adams at 11:35 a.m. with prayer.  Mary Donna Pond was elected to serve as Clerk and a quorum was declared.

The purpose of the meeting was to elect a Nominating Committee.  The following slate of nominees was offered: 

John Walkup

Phyllis Greene

Harriet McGraw

Bart Holtz

Michelle Morehouse

Maria Campbell, youth, ex officio


Mindy invited nominations from the floor.  Shirley Wilson nominated

Lee Werley


Mindy determined that Lee agreed to serve if elected. 

Marcia Ladd moved that the nominations be closed.  Her motion was seconded and passed without dissent.

The question was called and the vote to elect the above-named slate was unanimous.

Mindy invited members to speak to one of the members of the committee to suggest potential Elders and Deacons.  Steve Mann asked if those serving on the Nominating Committee are eligible to be nominated for Elder or Deacon.  Mindy explained that someone serving on the Nominating Committee is not eligible to be on the slate of Elders and Deacons being sought.

With no further questions and no further business, Mindy dismissed the congregation at 11:45 a.m. and the congregational meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted, 

Mary Donna Pond, Clerk


Approved by Session March 12, 2012