Congregational Meeting Minutes – May 14, 2023

Following are minutes from the Congregational Meeting of May 14 to nominate new Elders and Deacons.

Chapel in the Pines Presbyterian Church, Congregational Meeting, May 14, 2023 11AM

Andrew called the meeting to order at 11 AM. He asked the Clerk to certify a quorum; she did. He asked a member of the Nominating Committee to read the slate of officers it is proposing for Deacons and Elders.

Lee Werley read the proposed slate. For Deacons, the Committee is proposing for 2023-2026 Deb Rogers, Marian Olson, Millie Kabrick; and for 2024 Peggy Wilkerson. For Elders for 2023-2026 Alex French and Sarah Daniels, for 2024, Serena zum Brunnen.

He then asked if there were any nominations from the floor. There being none, he closed the nominations and asked for a vote. There was unanimous approval for the slate from the Nominating Committee. There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 11:05 AM.

Respectfully submitted,

Marcia Ladd, Clerk of Session