Chapel in the Pines
 Word of the Day
The Greek Word for discourse or reason. In the 2nd century it became the name for the mind or reason of God, which perfectly mirrors or expresses God's being and was completely embodied in the person of Jesus of Nazareth.

 Follow Us!
Home / About Us / Elders and Deacons

Elders and Deacons

Our Elders and Deacons


 Through May 2018   Lynne Hoerter
  Al Schalk
  Barbara Strange

  Carl "Chick" Biddulph
  Mary Donna Pond
  Peggy Wilkerson 

 Through May 2019

  Karen Atkins
  Maggie Reif
  Terry Rudolph

  Elizabeth dePrater
  Gail King
  Garrett Southerland 

  Through May 2020   Stan Campbell
  Paul Isom
  John McDowell 
  Madeline Schalk
  Susie Smith
  Vince Walker  

The Session also serves as the Board of Trustees.  Officers for 2017-2018 are:

Al Schalk, President

John McDowell, Vice President

Marcia Ladd, Secretary

Jerry Wehmueller, Treasurer

Nominating Committee, 2016-17

Heather Bogan (session representative)
Karen Fisher
Sally Wehmueller (Chair)
Bruce Raymond
Ron Greene
Eilean Yates
Peggy Wilkerson (deacon representative)

Nominating Committee, 2017-18

Heather Bogan (Chair)
Karen Fisher
Bruce Raymond
Ron Greene
Eilean Yates
Peggy Wilkerson 
Al Schalk (session representative)
Peggy Wilkerson (deacon representative) 


*Registered users may log in to view the Deacons' Web Page.



Recommend this page to a friend! Prepare to print

Share this page!

Worship Service
We worship at 10:30 AM every Sunday at 314 Great Ridge Parkway, Chapel Hill, NC, off Mann's Chapel Road. Here is a map to the church.

Childcare is provided during worship.

Church school for all ages begins at 9:30 a.m.

SM Logo

Chapel in the Pines is a Stephen Ministry congregation.

Community Login


Lost Password?

Register Online
If you would like to register for an online account, please click here.


Copyright © 2006-2010 Chapel in the Pines
Web site design by Page Progressive - Raleigh, NC